Image Alt

Blog

Napoleon Museum Deutsch-Wagram

NAPOLEON MUSEUM

IN THE FOOTSTEPS OF THE GREAT CONQUEROR

Our family-friendly museum strives to offer historical facts in a child-friendly form for young visitors in order to awaken joy and fun in culture and history as early as possible. We have developed a concept that aims to convey learning and understanding of historical and cultural-historical content not through passive listening but through active doing.

We offer an age-appropriate insight into the life and work of Napoleon and his historical significance. The living conditions of ordinary soldiers are also illuminated and topics such as fighting and striving for power are dealt with in a playful way and possibilities for non-violent conflict resolution are shown.

 

CONTACT

WEB: www.napoleonmuseum.at
MAIL: [email protected]
TEL: +43 2247 37 90 or +43 664 436 47 45

VISIT US ALSO ON FACEBOOK

enjoyment.culture.encounter

On a guided tour of the castle you will learn amusing, curious and interesting facts about centuries-old castle history, about "real" Wolkersdorfers and Habsburg emperors. Guided tours are offered from March to November on every 2nd Sunday of the month. Other dates are possible on request.

Regional wines, beer specialties as well as regional and international delicacies await you in the cozy Schlosstaverne.

Prices

  • Single:
    7,-
  • Children:
    up to 6 years: free of charge; 6-14 years: 6,-.
  • Guided tours:
    On request

Suitabilities

  • Dogs allowed

Post a Comment

The Austrian Amber Road

On the traces of our history.

Follow us on

Image Alt

Blog

Napoleonmuseum Deutsch-Wagram

NAPOLEONMUSEUM

AUF DEN SPUREN DES GROSSEN EROBERERS

Unser familienfreundliches Museum ist bemüht, für junge Besucher historische Fakten in kindgerechter Form anzubieten, um damit Freude und Spaß an Kultur und Geschichte möglichst früh zu wecken. Wir haben ein Konzept entwickelt, welches das Lernen und Verstehen historischer und kulturgeschichtlicher Inhalte nicht durch passives Zuhören, sondern durch aktives Tun vermitteln soll.

Altersadäquat bieten wir einen Einblick in das Leben und Wirken Napoleons und seine historische Bedeutung. Auch die Lebensumstände der einfachen Soldaten werden beleuchtet und auf spielerische Weise Themen wie Kampf und Machtstreben bearbeitet und Möglichkeiten zur gewaltfreien Konfliktlösung aufgezeigt.

 

KONTAKT

WEB:    www.napoleonmuseum.at
MAIL:   [email protected]
TEL:     +43 2247 37 90  oder  +43 664 436 47 45

BESUCHE UNS AUCH AUF FACEBOOK

genuss.kultur.begegnung

Bei einer Schloss-Führung erfahren Sie Heiteres, Kurioses und Wissenswertes von Jahrhunderte alter Schlossgeschichte, von „echten“ Wolkersdorfern und Habsburger Kaisern. Führungen werden von März bis November an jedem 2. Sonntag im Monat angeboten. Weitere Termine sind auf Anfrage möglich.

Regionale Weine, Bierspezialitäten sowie regionale und internationale Schmankerl erwarten Sie in der gemütlichen Schlosstaverne.

Preise

  • Einzelperson:
    7,-
  • Kinder:
    bis 6 Jahre: gratis; 6-14 Jahre: 6,-
  • Führungen:
    auf Anfrage

Eignungen

  • Hunde erlaubt

Post a Comment

Die östereichische Bernsteinstrasse

Auf den Spuren unserer Geschichte.

Folgen Si uns auf